So I was browing Phyrra’s blog and I saw a link to a giveaway where they are giving away a Karmin G3 Salon Pro Flat Iron!  It’s supposedly worth around 136 dollars.  I know my flat iron is a cheap little 20 dollar one, so I’ll definitely be entering to win.  I pretty much straighten my hair everyday, but it’s really hard to do curls or flips with because of how it’s designed, so I have to break out my curling iron when I want curls.

This one pretty much looks amazing, so go check out the giveaway and cross your fingers!

I’m also pretty goddamn excited because we are launching the Mass Effect collection today called N7 at Geek Chic Cosmetics. 😀

(The Reapers are coming…)

It’s pretty much my baby (first collection completely done by me in a while since the BSG set).  I’m really excited to see what people think of it.  Next week Chantel is going to be launching HER baby which is Mana Screwed, her Magic: the Gathering collection.  Speaking of which, go check out her review of Pixi Cosmetics, I’m quite jealous of some of that stuff, especially the mascara.

  • I’ve been messing around with my Too Faced order, and I have to say that I’m pretty fucking pleased with it.  I already knew the TFSI was good, and the foundation did not disappoint.  I was a little worried it wouldn’t be the right shade (and I did shell out like 36 bucks for it), but it ended up being spot on.  I just don’t know what I’m going to do with the bronzer.  Maybe I’ll save it for when I a do a giveaway of my own someday.
  • Portal 2 is coming out is approximately 41:39:30.  Steam and Valve are doing this pretty cool promotional thing where if you play one of 13 specific indie games enough it makes Portal 2 release even quicker (depending on how much you play, it could come out sooner).  It’s a pretty ingenious move on both of their parts.  I think if you have one of the 13 games you can just play it, or you can get the Potato Sack (collection of 13 indie games) which basically gets you all those games at a reduced price.  Pretty cool.  I have Amnesia: The Dark Descent, but I’m too chickenshit to play it right now.  LOL. 😦
Leave a Reply

